Google Apps Update: Google Drive

New update information

Link to Google Apps update alerts

Transfer ownership of Drive files before deleting a user

Posted: 09 Jul 2014 09:41 AM PDT

To help prevent the accidental deletion of Drive files when deleting a user, admins will now be prompted to optionally transfer ownership of any files owned by the user. Admins can choose to transfer all files the user owns or only shared files they own. If the user is deleted without transferring the user's Drive files, Google deletes the files the user owned within five days. Release track:
Rapid release and Scheduled release (Note: this feature will be rolled out gradually) For more information:
https://support.google.com/a/answer/33314

whatsnew.googleapps.com
Get these product update alerts by email
Subscribe to the RSS feed of these updates
.

Popular posts from this blog

20 Most Innovative Companies 2016 - Insights Success (iZND Services: Upsurging Operational Efficiency)

Leaked Android KitKat 4.4.2 on Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 GT-N8000 now available